2025
$3.85
▼
Bank basis (judgement): OE = CFO - dWC - SBC - maintenance capex, where for a bank dWC = all balance-sheet flows in operating CF (trading/derivatives, LHFS, other assets/liabilities, other operating activities net, debt-security accretion and securities gains/losses), so OE = diluted NI to common + (provision - net charge-offs) + deferred taxes + D&A - maintenance capex + SBC addback - SBC. Provision replaced by actual net charge-offs (credit losses are an operating cost; reserve builds/releases are non-cash). BAC does not disclose capex separately; maintenance capex proxied by D&A (D&A=$2,314M), net premises growth treated as growth capex, so D&A - maint capex = 0. SBC=$4,001M added back in CFO and subtracted once, net zero vs NI. Diluted NI to common = diluted EPS $3.81 x 7,680.9M diluted shares = $29,264M; provision=$5,675M; NCOs=$5,631M; deferred taxes=$295M; adjustment=$339M; OE=$29,603M; OE/sh=$3.85. Source: FY2025 10-K, accession 0000070858-26-000157. Reconciliation: CFO $12,613M less net balance-sheet flows $(29,342)M = $41,955M = NI $30,509M + provision $5,675M + securities losses $20M + D&A $2,314M - accretion $859M + deferred $295M + SBC $4,001M; less SBC, D&A-proxy capex and preferred dividends net of $223M conversion add-back gives $34,409M; gap to OE fully explained by NCOs $5,631M, accretion and securities losses.
2024
$3.02
▼
Bank basis (judgement): OE = CFO - dWC - SBC - maintenance capex, where for a bank dWC = all balance-sheet flows in operating CF (trading/derivatives, LHFS, other assets/liabilities, other operating activities net, debt-security accretion and securities gains/losses), so OE = diluted NI to common + (provision - net charge-offs) + deferred taxes + D&A - maintenance capex + SBC addback - SBC. Provision replaced by actual net charge-offs (credit losses are an operating cost; reserve builds/releases are non-cash). BAC does not disclose capex separately; maintenance capex proxied by D&A (D&A=$2,189M), net premises growth treated as growth capex, so D&A - maint capex = 0. SBC=$3,433M added back in CFO and subtracted once, net zero vs NI. Diluted NI to common = diluted EPS $3.19 x 7,935.8M diluted shares = $25,315M; provision=$5,821M; NCOs=$6,031M; deferred taxes=$(1,127)M; adjustment=$(1,337)M; OE=$23,978M; OE/sh=$3.02. Source: FY2025 10-K, accession 0000070858-26-000157 (restated).
2023
$3.00
▼
Bank basis (judgement): OE = CFO - dWC - SBC - maintenance capex, where for a bank dWC = all balance-sheet flows in operating CF (trading/derivatives, LHFS, other assets/liabilities, other operating activities net, debt-security accretion and securities gains/losses), so OE = diluted NI to common + (provision - net charge-offs) + deferred taxes + D&A - maintenance capex + SBC addback - SBC. Provision replaced by actual net charge-offs (credit losses are an operating cost; reserve builds/releases are non-cash). BAC does not disclose capex separately; maintenance capex proxied by D&A (D&A=$2,057M), net premises growth treated as growth capex, so D&A - maint capex = 0. SBC=$2,942M added back in CFO and subtracted once, net zero vs NI. Diluted NI to common = diluted EPS $3.05 x 8,080.5M diluted shares = $24,646M; provision=$4,394M; NCOs=$3,799M; deferred taxes=$(1,012)M; adjustment=$(417)M; OE=$24,229M; OE/sh=$3.00. Source: FY2025 10-K, accession 0000070858-26-000157 (restated).
2022
$3.33
▼
Bank basis (judgement): OE = CFO - dWC - SBC - maintenance capex, where for a bank dWC = all balance-sheet flows in operating CF (trading/derivatives, LHFS, other assets/liabilities, other operating activities net, debt-security accretion and securities gains/losses), so OE = diluted NI to common + (provision - net charge-offs) + deferred taxes + D&A - maintenance capex + SBC addback - SBC. Provision replaced by actual net charge-offs (credit losses are an operating cost; reserve builds/releases are non-cash). BAC does not disclose capex separately; maintenance capex proxied by D&A (D&A=$1,978M), net premises growth treated as growth capex, so D&A - maint capex = 0. SBC=$2,862M added back in CFO and subtracted once, net zero vs NI. Diluted NI to common = diluted EPS $3.19 x 8,167.5M diluted shares = $26,054M; provision=$2,543M; NCOs=$2,172M; deferred taxes=$739M; adjustment=$1,110M; OE=$27,164M; OE/sh=$3.33. Source: FY2024 10-K, accession 0000070858-25-000139.
2021
$2.67
▼
Bank basis (judgement): OE = CFO - dWC - SBC - maintenance capex, where for a bank dWC = all balance-sheet flows in operating CF (trading/derivatives, LHFS, other assets/liabilities, other operating activities net, debt-security accretion and securities gains/losses), so OE = diluted NI to common + (provision - net charge-offs) + deferred taxes + D&A - maintenance capex + SBC addback - SBC. Provision replaced by actual net charge-offs (credit losses are an operating cost; reserve builds/releases are non-cash). BAC does not disclose capex separately; maintenance capex proxied by D&A (D&A=$1,898M), net premises growth treated as growth capex, so D&A - maint capex = 0. SBC=$2,768M added back in CFO and subtracted once, net zero vs NI. Diluted NI to common = diluted EPS $3.57 x 8,558.4M diluted shares = $30,553M; provision=$(4,594)M; NCOs=$2,243M; deferred taxes=$(838)M; adjustment=$(7,675)M; OE=$22,878M; OE/sh=$2.67. Source: FY2023 10-K, accession 0000070858-24-000122.
2020
$2.49
▼
Bank basis (judgement): OE = CFO - dWC - SBC - maintenance capex, where for a bank dWC = all balance-sheet flows in operating CF (trading/derivatives, LHFS, other assets/liabilities, other operating activities net, debt-security accretion and securities gains/losses), so OE = diluted NI to common + (provision - net charge-offs) + deferred taxes + D&A - maintenance capex + SBC addback - SBC. Provision replaced by actual net charge-offs (credit losses are an operating cost; reserve builds/releases are non-cash). BAC does not disclose capex separately; maintenance capex proxied by D&A (D&A=$1,843M), net premises growth treated as growth capex, so D&A - maint capex = 0. SBC=$2,031M added back in CFO and subtracted once, net zero vs NI. Diluted NI to common = diluted EPS $1.87 x 8,796.9M diluted shares = $16,450M; provision=$11,320M; NCOs=$4,121M; deferred taxes=$(1,737)M; adjustment=$5,462M; OE=$21,912M; OE/sh=$2.49. Source: FY2022 10-K, accession 0000070858-23-000092.
2019
$3.00
▼
Bank basis (judgement): OE = CFO - dWC - SBC - maintenance capex, where for a bank dWC = all balance-sheet flows in operating CF (trading/derivatives, LHFS, other assets/liabilities, other operating activities net, debt-security accretion and securities gains/losses), so OE = diluted NI to common + (provision - net charge-offs) + deferred taxes + D&A - maintenance capex + SBC addback - SBC. Provision replaced by actual net charge-offs (credit losses are an operating cost; reserve builds/releases are non-cash). BAC does not disclose capex separately; maintenance capex proxied by D&A (D&A=$1,729M), net premises growth treated as growth capex, so D&A - maint capex = 0. SBC=$1,974M added back in CFO and subtracted once, net zero vs NI. Diluted NI to common = diluted EPS $2.75 x 9,442.9M diluted shares = $25,968M; provision=$3,590M; NCOs=$3,648M; deferred taxes=$2,435M; adjustment=$2,377M; OE=$28,345M; OE/sh=$3.00. Source: FY2021 10-K, accession 0000070858-22-000062.
2018
$2.86
▼
Bank basis (judgement): OE = CFO - dWC - SBC - maintenance capex, where for a bank dWC = all balance-sheet flows in operating CF (trading/derivatives, LHFS, other assets/liabilities, other operating activities net, debt-security accretion and securities gains/losses), so OE = diluted NI to common + (provision - net charge-offs) + deferred taxes + D&A - maintenance capex + SBC addback - SBC. Provision replaced by actual net charge-offs (credit losses are an operating cost; reserve builds/releases are non-cash). BAC does not disclose capex separately; maintenance capex proxied by D&A (D&A=$2,063M), net premises growth treated as growth capex, so D&A - maint capex = 0. SBC=$1,729M added back in CFO and subtracted once, net zero vs NI. Diluted NI to common = diluted EPS $2.61 x 10,236.9M diluted shares = $26,718M; provision=$3,282M; NCOs=$3,763M; deferred taxes=$3,041M; adjustment=$2,560M; OE=$29,278M; OE/sh=$2.86. Source: FY2020 10-K, accession 0000070858-21-000023.
2017
$2.26
▼
Bank basis (judgement): OE = CFO - dWC - SBC - maintenance capex, where for a bank dWC = all balance-sheet flows in operating CF (trading/derivatives, LHFS, other assets/liabilities, other operating activities net, debt-security accretion and securities gains/losses), so OE = diluted NI to common + (provision - net charge-offs) + deferred taxes + D&A - maintenance capex + SBC addback - SBC. Provision replaced by actual net charge-offs (credit losses are an operating cost; reserve builds/releases are non-cash). BAC does not disclose capex separately; maintenance capex proxied by D&A (D&A=$2,103M), net premises growth treated as growth capex, so D&A - maint capex = 0. SBC=$1,649M added back in CFO and subtracted once, net zero vs NI. Diluted NI to common = diluted EPS $1.56 x 10,778.4M diluted shares = $16,814M; provision=$3,396M; NCOs=$3,979M; deferred taxes=$8,175M; adjustment=$7,592M; OE=$24,406M; OE/sh=$2.26. Source: FY2019 10-K, accession 0000070858-20-000011.
2016
$1.99
▼
Bank basis (judgement): OE = CFO - dWC - SBC - maintenance capex, where for a bank dWC = all balance-sheet flows in operating CF (trading/derivatives, LHFS, other assets/liabilities, other operating activities net, debt-security accretion and securities gains/losses), so OE = diluted NI to common + (provision - net charge-offs) + deferred taxes + D&A - maintenance capex + SBC addback - SBC. Provision replaced by actual net charge-offs (credit losses are an operating cost; reserve builds/releases are non-cash). BAC does not disclose capex separately; maintenance capex proxied by D&A (D&A not separately tagged for 2016), net premises growth treated as growth capex, so D&A - maint capex = 0. SBC=$1,367M added back in CFO and subtracted once, net zero vs NI. Diluted NI to common = diluted EPS $1.49 x 11,046.8M diluted shares = $16,460M; provision=$3,597M; NCOs=$3,821M; deferred taxes=$5,793M; adjustment=$5,569M; OE=$22,029M; OE/sh=$1.99. Source: FY2018 10-K, accession 0000070858-19-000012.
Owner's earnings per share by fiscal year, most recent first. Tap a row to see how that figure was calculated, including the source filing.