2025
-$2.48
▼
Bank-adapted OE = NI + (provision-NCO) + D&A - SBC - premises capex. FY2025 (FYE 3/31/2025): NI=$(13,744)K (a net loss driven by higher interest expense, higher non-interest expense and higher provision, plus a 53.7% drop in non-interest income, per MD&A - no one-time impairment identified); provision for credit losses=$1,200K, net charge-offs=$725K, provision-NCO=$475K; D&A=$813K; SBC=$66K; premises capex=$331K. OE=(13,744)+475+813-66-331=$(12,853)K; diluted shares=5,183,492; OE/sh=$(2.48). Reconciliation check: CFO this year was $(12,609)K vs OE of $(12,853)K, a ~2% gap - within tolerance. At 3/31/2025 nonaccrual loans were $24.6M (3.4% of assets, up from 1.6%), ACL/nonaccrual coverage fell to 25.8% from 49.9%, and the Bank's Tier 1 leverage ratio of 8.70% and total risk-based capital ratio of 11.56% were both below its OCC-imposed Individual Minimum Capital Ratio (IMCR) requirements of 9%/12% (in place since 2016), though still above standard well-capitalized PCA thresholds. Source: FY2025 10-K, accession 0001016178-25-000010.
2024
-$0.54
▼
Bank-adapted OE = NI + (provision-NCO) + D&A - SBC - premises capex, using disclosed net charge-offs. FY2024 (FYE 3/31/2024): NI=$(2,977)K; provision=$83K, net charge-offs=$109K (both disclosed in FY2025 10-K MD&A), provision-NCO=$(26)K; D&A=$965K; SBC=$220K; premises capex=$360K. OE=(2,977)+(26)+965-220-360=$(2,618)K; diluted shares=4,845,975; OE/sh=$(0.54). Note: CFO this year was $(6,571)K, materially more negative than the $(2,618)K OE figure - the gap traces to a large swing in loan-sale/gain-on-sale and other non-interest-income-related working-capital items typical of a bank's operating cash flow, not captured (deliberately) by the NI-based bank formula; consistent with the standing project convention of not using CFO as the base for depository institutions. Source: FY2025 10-K, accession 0001016178-25-000010, comparative-year column and MD&A asset-quality discussion.
2023
-$0.83
▼
Bank-adapted OE = NI + provision + D&A - SBC - premises capex. FY2023 (FYE 3/31/2023): NI=$(4,401)K; provision=$100K; D&A=$1,058K; SBC=$91K; premises capex=$225K. OE=(4,401)+100+1,058-91-225=$(3,559)K; diluted shares=4,277,709; OE/sh=$(0.83). Source: FY2024 10-K, accession 0001016178-24-000013, comparative-year column.
2022
$0.13
▼
Bank-adapted OE = NI + provision + D&A - SBC - premises capex. FY2022 (FYE 3/31/2022): NI=$(847)K; provision=$603K; D&A=$1,029K; SBC=$122K; premises capex=$192K. OE=(847)+603+1,029-122-192=$471K; diluted shares=3,588,523; OE/sh=$0.13. Source: FY2023 10-K, accession 0001016178-23-000011, comparative-year column.
2021
-$0.96
▼
Bank-adapted OE = NI + provision (credit) + D&A - SBC - premises capex. FY2021 (FYE 3/31/2021): NI=$(3,896)K; provision=$(100)K; D&A=$1,017K; SBC=$36K; premises capex=$256K. OE=(3,896)+(100)+1,017-36-256=$(3,271)K; diluted shares=3,415,154; OE/sh=$(0.96). Source: FY2022 10-K, accession 0001016178-22-000012, comparative-year column.
2020
-$1.54
▼
Bank-adapted OE = NI + provision + D&A - SBC - premises capex. FY2020 (FYE 3/31/2020): NI=$(5,423)K; provision=$19K; D&A=$965K; SBC=$(38)K (net forfeiture credit, per filing); premises capex=$1,286K. OE=(5,423)+19+965-(-38)-1,286=$(5,687)K; diluted shares=3,699,278; OE/sh=$(1.54). Source: FY2021 10-K, accession 0001016178-21-000011, comparative-year column.
2019
-$2.25
▼
Bank-adapted OE = NI + provision (credit, i.e. reserve release) + D&A - SBC - premises capex. FY2019 (FYE 3/31/2019): NI=$(5,936)K; provision=$(270)K (reserve release); D&A=$793K; SBC=$35K; premises capex=$2,880K. OE=(5,936)+(270)+793-35-2,880=$(8,328)K; diluted shares=3,698,534; OE/sh=$(2.25). Source: FY2020 10-K, accession 0001016178-20-000015, comparative-year column.
2018
$0.43
▼
Bank-adapted OE = NI-to-common (raw NI $5,354K included a ~$3,206K one-time preferred-stock-related deemed dividend/redemption benefit not attributable to common shareholders on an ongoing basis, so NI-to-common of $2,148K is used instead - judgment call) + provision + D&A - SBC - premises capex. FY2018 (FYE 3/31/2018): NI-to-common=$2,148K; provision=$135K; D&A=$897K; SBC=$0; premises capex=$1,602K. OE=2,148+135+897-0-1,602=$1,578K; diluted shares=3,701,458; OE/sh=$0.43. Source: FY2019 10-K, accession 0001016178-19-000011, comparative-year column.
2017
-$0.60
▼
Bank-adapted OE = NI + provision for loan losses (NCO not separately disclosed for this year; provision used undetted, flagged) + D&A - SBC - premises capex. FY2017 (FYE 3/31/2017): NI=$(2,853)K; provision=$29K; D&A=$867K; SBC=$0; premises capex=$262K. OE=(2,853)+29+867-0-262=$(2,219)K; diluted shares=3,696,420; OE/sh=$(0.60). Source: FY2018 10-K, accession 0001016178-18-000008, comparative-year column.
2016
$0.15
▼
Bank-adapted owner earnings (standing project convention for depository institutions): OE = NI + provision for credit losses (as a proxy for provision-less-net-charge-offs; NCO not separately disclosed in the accessible FY2017 10-K text for this comparative year, so provision is used undetted, a conservative-ish simplification flagged here) + D&A - SBC - premises/equipment capex. CFO not used as the base (bank capex/revenue-growth formula doesn't apply; loan-sale volume swings dominate CFO for this filer). FY2016 (FYE 3/31/2016): NI=$(1,767)K; provision for loan losses=$1,495K; D&A(depreciation)=$1,415K; SBC=$0 (not separately tagged pre-FY2017, assumed immaterial); premises capex=$574K. OE=(1,767)+1,495+1,415-0-574=$569K; diluted shares=3,696,420; OE/sh=$0.15. Source: FY2017 10-K (accession 0001016178-17-000012), comparative-year column.
Owner's earnings per share by fiscal year, most recent first. Tap a row to see how that figure was calculated, including the source filing.