2025
$6.37
▼
Basis (insurer/asset-manager judgement): the CFO route is not usable for this filer because consolidated CFO adds back annuity interest-crediting accruals (interest sensitive contract liabilities +$7,678M in 2025) and insurance-reserve changes that are real funding costs paid later through financing flows, while stripping the derivative gains that hedge those credits; CFO-based OE would therefore be materially mis-stated. OE is built on the reconciliation identity instead: OE = net income available to AGM common (after SBC, noncontrolling interests and preferred dividends) + VOBA amortization (sunk acquisition cost from the Jan-2022 Athene merger) - one-time non-cash tax items; DAC/DSI amortization and fixed-asset/other intangible D&A are left in as the maintenance cost of acquiring business and of fixed assets (capex not separately disclosed). FY2025. NI avail. to common=$3,395M; VOBA amort=$384M; one-time adj=$0; OE=$3,779M; diluted shares=593.66M; OE/sh=$6.37. CFO=$7,246M for reference (incl. +$7,678M interest-sensitive liability accruals). Source: FY2025 10-K, accession 0001858681-26-000013.
2024
$8.03
▼
Basis (insurer/asset-manager judgement): the CFO route is not usable for this filer because consolidated CFO adds back annuity interest-crediting accruals (interest sensitive contract liabilities +$7,678M in 2025) and insurance-reserve changes that are real funding costs paid later through financing flows, while stripping the derivative gains that hedge those credits; CFO-based OE would therefore be materially mis-stated. OE is built on the reconciliation identity instead: OE = net income available to AGM common (after SBC, noncontrolling interests and preferred dividends) + VOBA amortization (sunk acquisition cost from the Jan-2022 Athene merger) - one-time non-cash tax items; DAC/DSI amortization and fixed-asset/other intangible D&A are left in as the maintenance cost of acquiring business and of fixed assets (capex not separately disclosed). FY2024. NI avail. to common=$4,480M; VOBA amort=$371M; one-time adj=$0; OE=$4,851M; diluted shares=604.04M; OE/sh=$8.03. CFO=$3,253M for reference. Source: FY2025 10-K 0001858681-26-000013 (same in FY2024 10-K 0001858681-25-000034).
2023
$6.24
▼
Basis (insurer/asset-manager judgement): the CFO route is not usable for this filer because consolidated CFO adds back annuity interest-crediting accruals (interest sensitive contract liabilities +$7,678M in 2025) and insurance-reserve changes that are real funding costs paid later through financing flows, while stripping the derivative gains that hedge those credits; CFO-based OE would therefore be materially mis-stated. OE is built on the reconciliation identity instead: OE = net income available to AGM common (after SBC, noncontrolling interests and preferred dividends) + VOBA amortization (sunk acquisition cost from the Jan-2022 Athene merger) - one-time non-cash tax items; DAC/DSI amortization and fixed-asset/other intangible D&A are left in as the maintenance cost of acquiring business and of fixed assets (capex not separately disclosed). FY2023. NI avail. to common=$5,001M; VOBA amort=$404M; less one-time non-cash tax benefit $1,732M (31.0% Bermuda rate-differential line on $5,586M pretax, driven by Bermuda CIT deferred tax asset recognition; asset written off Q1 2026); OE=$3,673M; diluted shares=588.85M; OE/sh=$6.24. CFO=$6,322M for reference. Source: FY2025 10-K 0001858681-26-000013 and FY2023 10-K 0001858681-24-000031.
2022
-$2.70
▼
Basis (insurer/asset-manager judgement): the CFO route is not usable for this filer because consolidated CFO adds back annuity interest-crediting accruals (interest sensitive contract liabilities +$7,678M in 2025) and insurance-reserve changes that are real funding costs paid later through financing flows, while stripping the derivative gains that hedge those credits; CFO-based OE would therefore be materially mis-stated. OE is built on the reconciliation identity instead: OE = net income available to AGM common (after SBC, noncontrolling interests and preferred dividends) + VOBA amortization (sunk acquisition cost from the Jan-2022 Athene merger) - one-time non-cash tax items; DAC/DSI amortization and fixed-asset/other intangible D&A are left in as the maintenance cost of acquiring business and of fixed assets (capex not separately disclosed). FY2022 (merger year, LDTI-restated). NI avail. to common=$(1,961)M (incl. $5,735M net investment/derivative losses from 2022 rate shock); VOBA amort=$384M; one-time adj=$0; OE=$(1,577)M; diluted shares=584.69M; OE/sh=$(2.70). CFO=$3,789M for reference. Source: FY2023 10-K 0001858681-24-000031 (restated), confirmed FY2024 10-K 0001858681-25-000034.
2021
$7.62
▼
Basis (insurer/asset-manager judgement): the CFO route is not usable for this filer because consolidated CFO adds back annuity interest-crediting accruals (interest sensitive contract liabilities +$7,678M in 2025) and insurance-reserve changes that are real funding costs paid later through financing flows, while stripping the derivative gains that hedge those credits; CFO-based OE would therefore be materially mis-stated. OE is built on the reconciliation identity instead: OE = net income available to AGM common (after SBC, noncontrolling interests and preferred dividends) + VOBA amortization (sunk acquisition cost from the Jan-2022 Athene merger) - one-time non-cash tax items; DAC/DSI amortization and fixed-asset/other intangible D&A are left in as the maintenance cost of acquiring business and of fixed assets (capex not separately disclosed). FY2021 (pre-merger Apollo asset manager, predecessor figures). NI avail. to common=$1,802M; VOBA amort=$0; one-time adj=$0; OE=$1,802M; diluted shares=236.57M; OE/sh=$7.62. Source: FY2022 10-K 0001858681-23-000007 (same in FY2023 10-K).
2020
$0.53
▼
Basis (insurer/asset-manager judgement): the CFO route is not usable for this filer because consolidated CFO adds back annuity interest-crediting accruals (interest sensitive contract liabilities +$7,678M in 2025) and insurance-reserve changes that are real funding costs paid later through financing flows, while stripping the derivative gains that hedge those credits; CFO-based OE would therefore be materially mis-stated. OE is built on the reconciliation identity instead: OE = net income available to AGM common (after SBC, noncontrolling interests and preferred dividends) + VOBA amortization (sunk acquisition cost from the Jan-2022 Athene merger) - one-time non-cash tax items; DAC/DSI amortization and fixed-asset/other intangible D&A are left in as the maintenance cost of acquiring business and of fixed assets (capex not separately disclosed). FY2020 (pre-merger Apollo asset manager, predecessor figures). NI avail. to common=$120M; VOBA amort=$0; one-time adj=$0; OE=$120M; diluted shares=227.53M; OE/sh=$0.53. Source: FY2022 10-K, accession 0001858681-23-000007.
Owner's earnings per share by fiscal year, most recent first. Tap a row to see how that figure was calculated, including the source filing.