2025
$5.59
▼
OE = CFO - working capital movement - SBC - maintenance capex. CFO=$3,314M. Working capital movement (excluding DAC capitalization): insurance reserves $93M + premiums and other receivables/payables $(1,168)M + reinsurance assets $501M + income taxes $452M + other $(197)M = $(319)M, so removing it adds $319M. SBC=$207M. Capex not separately disclosed for 2025; the last disclosed level, $240M (FY2023), is used as a proxy, and revenue declined ($27,251M to $26,775M) so growth capex=$0 and maintenance capex=$240M. Reconciliation: net income $3,096M + total adjustments $217M = $3,313M vs reported CFO $3,314M; independent NI + non-cash items $3,974M - DAC capitalization $3,438M - capex $240M = $3,392M vs CFO-based pre-SBC figure $3,393M. OE=3,314+319-207-240=$3,186M; diluted shares=570.3M; OE/sh=$5.59. Source: FY2025 10-K accession 0000005272-26-000023.
2024
$2.68
▼
OE = CFO - working capital movement - SBC - maintenance capex, continuing-operations basis. CFO (continuing operations)=$3,377M. Working capital movement (excluding DAC capitalization): insurance reserves $341M + premiums and other receivables/payables $(571)M + reinsurance assets $727M + income taxes $468M + other $197M = $1,162M. SBC=$211M. Capex not separately disclosed for 2024; the last disclosed level, $240M (FY2023), is used as a proxy, and revenue declined ($27,938M to $27,251M) so growth capex=$0 and maintenance capex=$240M. OE=3,377-1,162-211-240=$1,764M; diluted shares=657.3M; OE/sh=$2.68. Source: FY2025 10-K accession 0000005272-26-000023 and FY2024 10-K accession 0000005272-25-000012.
2023
$5.13
▼
OE = CFO - working capital movement - SBC - maintenance capex, continuing-operations basis. CFO (continuing operations)=$6,953M. Working capital movement (excluding DAC capitalization): insurance reserves $823M + premiums and other receivables/payables $544M + reinsurance assets $(204)M + income taxes $(338)M + other $1,968M = $2,793M. SBC=$199M. Capex=$240M (PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets), treated entirely as maintenance capex (under 1% of revenue). OE=6,953-2,793-199-240=$3,721M; diluted shares=725.2M; OE/sh=$5.13. Source: FY2025 10-K accession 0000005272-26-000023 (cash flow lines) and FY2023 10-K accession 0000005272-24-000023 (capex, shares).
2022
$7.20
▼
OE = CFO - working capital movement - SBC - maintenance capex, continuing-operations basis (excludes Corebridge, which is presented as discontinued operations). CFO (continuing operations)=$4,622M. Working capital movement = cash effect of changes in operating assets and liabilities excluding capitalized deferred policy acquisition costs (DAC capitalization is kept as a cost because its offsetting amortization is inside the depreciation and amortization add-back): insurance reserves $(4,486)M + premiums and other receivables/payables $(1,681)M + reinsurance assets $2,794M + income taxes $199M + other $1,626M = $(1,548)M, so removing it adds $1,548M. SBC=$288M. Capex=$210M (PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets, FY2022 10-K); capex is under 1% of revenue so treated entirely as maintenance capex. OE=4,622+1,548-288-210=$5,672M; diluted shares=787.9M; OE/sh=$7.20. Source: FY2024 10-K accession 0000005272-25-000012 (cash flow lines, restated for discontinued operations); FY2022 10-K accession 0000005272-23-000007 (capex, shares).
Owner's earnings per share by fiscal year, most recent first. Tap a row to see how that figure was calculated, including the source filing.