2025
$0.34
▼
OE = CFO - WC movement - SBC - maintenance capex. Fiscal 2025 (53 weeks ended Feb 28, 2026). Capex ratio 2.412% (mean over fiscal 2019-2025). WC definition as in fiscal 2019 record. CFO=$2,366.7M; WC movement=$313.7M (rec -96.9, inv -250.9, AP 12.8, pension withdrawal -18.6, self-ins 5.6, other 661.7, which includes the accrual for the $773.8M opioid settlement framework loss); SBC=$95.5M; capex=$1,839.4M, growth capex=$67.1M (revenue $83,172.5M vs $80,390.9M) so maintenance capex=$1,772.3M; OE=$185.2M; diluted shares=547.2M; OE/sh=$0.34. Because removing working capital also removes the non-cash accrual add-back, this figure is reduced by the full $773.8M charge; excluding it OE=$959.0M or $1.75/sh, and the accrued liability is deducted separately in valuation. Source: accession 0001646972-26-000032.
2024
$1.38
▼
OE = CFO - WC movement - SBC - maintenance capex. Fiscal 2024 (ended Feb 22, 2025). Capex ratio 2.412% (mean over fiscal 2019-2025). WC definition as in fiscal 2019 record. CFO=$2,680.6M; WC movement=$(137.3)M (rec -113.8, inv -72.4, AP -170.1, pension withdrawal -15.5, self-ins 45.9, other 188.6); SBC=$106.2M; capex=$1,931.2M, growth capex=$27.8M (revenue $80,390.9M vs $79,237.7M) so maintenance capex=$1,903.4M; OE=$808.3M; diluted shares=583.8M; OE/sh=$1.38. Includes merger-related legal and retention costs. Source: FY2025 10-K, accession 0001646972-26-000032.
2023
$1.85
▼
OE = CFO - WC movement - SBC - maintenance capex. Fiscal 2023 (ended Feb 24, 2024). Capex ratio 2.412% (mean over fiscal 2019-2025). WC definition as in fiscal 2019 record. CFO=$2,659.5M; WC movement=$(510.2)M (rec -36.3, inv -215.3, AP 100.5, pension withdrawal -88.7, self-ins 30.6, other -301.0); SBC=$104.5M; capex=$2,031.3M, growth capex=$38.3M (revenue $79,237.7M vs $77,649.7M) so maintenance capex=$1,993.0M; OE=$1,072.2M; diluted shares=581.1M; OE/sh=$1.85. Source: accession 0001646972-24-000060.
2022
$2.65
▼
OE = CFO - WC movement - SBC - maintenance capex. Fiscal 2022 (ended Feb 25, 2023). Capex ratio 2.412% (mean over fiscal 2019-2025). WC definition as in fiscal 2019 record. CFO=$2,853.9M; WC movement=$(714.7)M (rec -127.1, inv -549.1, AP -164.2, pension withdrawal -103.4, self-ins 56.2, other 172.9); SBC=$138.3M; capex=$2,153.9M, growth capex=$139.0M (revenue $77,649.7M vs $71,887.0M) so maintenance capex=$2,014.9M; OE=$1,415.4M; diluted shares=534.0M; OE/sh=$2.65. Includes $268.0M non-cash LIFO expense added back in CFO. Source: FY2023 10-K, accession 0001646972-24-000060 (comparative column). Not used in anchor.
2021
$4.06
▼
OE = CFO - WC movement - SBC - maintenance capex. Fiscal 2021 (ended Feb 26, 2022). Capex ratio 2.412% (mean over fiscal 2019-2025). WC definition as in fiscal 2019 record. CFO=$3,513.4M; WC movement=$(70.0)M (rec -22.4, inv -313.8, AP 679.5, pension withdrawal -131.0, self-ins 18.6, other -300.9); SBC=$101.2M; capex=$1,606.5M, growth capex=$53.0M (revenue $71,887.0M vs $69,690.4M) so maintenance capex=$1,553.5M; OE=$1,928.7M; diluted shares=475.3M; OE/sh=$4.06. Source: accession 0001646972-22-000031. Not used in anchor.
2020
$1.28
▼
OE = CFO - WC movement - SBC - maintenance capex. Fiscal 2020 (ended Feb 27, 2021). Capex ratio 2.412% (mean over fiscal 2019-2025). WC definition as in fiscal 2019 record. CFO=$3,902.5M; WC movement=$1,646.9M (rec 0.4, inv 9.2, AP 787.4, pension withdrawal 672.3, self-ins 6.5, other 171.1); SBC=$59.0M; capex=$1,630.2M, growth capex=$174.5M (revenue $69,690.4M vs $62,455.1M) so maintenance capex=$1,455.7M; OE=$740.9M; diluted shares=578.1M; OE/sh=$1.28. Source: accession 0001646972-22-000031. Not used in anchor.
2019
$0.75
▼
OE = CFO - WC movement - SBC - maintenance capex. Fiscal 2019 (ended Feb 29, 2020). Capex ratio = mean(capex/revenue) over fiscal 2019-2025 = 2.412%; growth capex = ratio x revenue change. WC = receivables + inventories + AP/accrued + pension withdrawal + self-insurance + other operating assets/liabilities (operating lease liabilities excluded; they pair with the ROU amortization add-back). CFO=$1,903.9M; WC movement=$8.5M (rec 60.8, inv -38.1, AP 85.3, pension withdrawal -62.3, self-ins -4.0, other -33.2); SBC=$32.8M; capex=$1,475.1M, growth capex=$46.3M (revenue $62,455.1M vs $60,534.5M) so maintenance capex=$1,428.8M; OE=$433.8M; diluted shares=580.3M; OE/sh=$0.75. Source: FY2021 10-K (filed 2022), accession 0001646972-22-000031. Not used in anchor.
2018
$0.20
▼
OE = CFO - WC movement - SBC - maintenance capex. Fiscal 2018 (52 weeks ended Feb 23, 2019). Capex ratio 2.412% (mean over fiscal 2019-2025, kept for consistency with the stored series). WC = receivables + inventories + AP/accrued + self-insurance + other operating assets/liabilities (pension withdrawal not separately disclosed this year; included in other). CFO=$1,687.9M; WC movement=$176.2M (rec 28.8, inv 80.3, AP 98.4, self-ins -48.7, other 17.4); SBC=$47.7M; capex=$1,362.6M, growth capex=$14.7M (revenue $60,534.5M vs $59,924.6M) so maintenance capex=$1,347.9M; OE=$116.1M; diluted shares=580.6M (280.2M reported x 2.072-for-1 split of June 18, 2020); OE/sh=$0.20. Reconciliation: NI 131.1 + D&A 1,738.8 - property gains 165.0 - deferred tax 81.5 - pension contributions 199.3 + other non-cash items - maintenance capex = $158.8M; the $42.7M gap equals the 'other operating activities' line, and with it the build ties exactly to CFO, confirming WC signs. Pre-IPO leveraged capital structure; not used in anchor. Source: FY2019 10-K, accession 0001646972-20-000022.
2017
-$0.60
▼
OE = CFO - WC movement - SBC - maintenance capex. Fiscal 2017 (52 weeks ended Feb 24, 2018). Capex ratio 2.412% (mean over fiscal 2019-2025, kept for consistency with the stored series). WC = receivables + inventories + AP/accrued + self-insurance + other operating assets/liabilities (pension withdrawal not separately disclosed this year; included in other). CFO=$1,018.8M; WC movement=$(222.1)M (rec 21.7, inv 45.6, AP -158.2, self-ins -55.3, other -75.9); SBC=$45.9M; capex=$1,547.0M, growth capex=$5.9M (revenue $59,924.6M vs $59,678.2M) so maintenance capex=$1,541.1M; OE=$(346.1)M; diluted shares=579.5M (279.7M reported x 2.072-for-1 split of June 18, 2020); OE/sh=$(0.60). Reconciliation: NI 46.3 + non-cash items (D&A 1,898.1, goodwill impairment 142.3, deferred tax -1,094.1, other) + SBC + WC ties exactly to CFO, confirming WC signs. Pre-IPO leveraged capital structure; not used in anchor. Source: FY2019 10-K, accession 0001646972-20-000022 (comparative column); fiscal 2016 revenue from accession 0001646972-19-000036.
Owner's earnings per share by fiscal year, most recent first. Tap a row to see how that figure was calculated, including the source filing.